Katie Understands that Large Horses Need Advice, Too

3 Jan

DSC05883

Katie understands the unique challenges of being a miniature horse.  Her unique perspective also offers solutions to any problem.

This question was submitted by one of her fans.

Dear Katie,  I am a 15 hand Appaloosa gelding. I live with 5 sheep and a goat. My owner has this unpleasant habit of feeding my pasture mates then making me work while they chow down! When I finally get back, there is barely any food left. What can I do?  Signed,  Over Worked and Under Fed

Dear Overworked, the problem is that your owner does not have a miniature horse.  That is why there is still a tiny bit of food left when you return.  If your owner gets a miniature horse, then all the food will be gone and you won’t have to worry about there being barely any.

My owner has just informed me that you are asking how to get more food for yourself.  If that is the case, you need to bite the sheep and goat more and they will be scared to eat your hay.  You can also study my picture for proper ear pinning technique and practice this daily. -Katie

Here is a link to the great blog where Over Worked and Under fed lives!  http://thewhitefencediaries.wordpress.com/2013/02/07/ive-got-to-talk-about-dear-katie/ Check it out- he’s very cute and part of a wonderful blog.

4 Responses to “Katie Understands that Large Horses Need Advice, Too”

  1. dannigirl2013 February 7, 2013 at 7:57 am #

    I adore Katie’s “mad face”! She really has perfected her ear pinning technique!

  2. Zen Doe February 7, 2013 at 9:18 am #

    I (actually!) laughed out loud! Thanks. 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I’ve Got To Talk About “Dear Katie” | the white fence diaries - February 7, 2013

    […] Worked and Under Fed” (wonder who that is!) and she replies to his question brilliantly (click here to read his question and Katie’s answer)! To get answers to many pressing questions that you (or your animals!) might have and to […]

What do you think?

