Katie Understands that Two is Not Always Company

3 Jan

DSC06485

Katie understands the unique challenges of being a miniature horse.

Dear Katie, I am a 35 inch miniature horse.  My owner bought a new mini to keep me company.  But all the new mini wants to do is eat some of my food.  How do I make the new mini go away?  Signed, Two is Not Company

Dear Two, I understand what it is like.  I have to share my food with another mini.  You need to think of this problem as an opportunity to get more food.  Your owner is now feeding you twice as much.  Bite the new mini and drive him off.  Then turn your back to him and kick him if he goes near the food.  Then you can eat it all.- Katie

3 Responses to “Katie Understands that Two is Not Always Company”

  1. Erin Hansen Carter January 3, 2013 at 6:54 pm #

    Brilliant words of wisdom Katie!

  2. hensandhippology January 4, 2013 at 10:50 am #

    Very true!

What do you think?

