Freud or Jung Could Not Have Given Better Advice

8 Jan

DSC05329

Katie understands the unique challenges of being a miniature horse.

Dear Katie, I am 26 inch miniature horse.  My owner and pasture mates do not respect me because I am small.   People cuddle me and dress me in costumes.  I have to eat last.  What can I do?  Signed, Small but Mighty

Dear Small,  your problem is that you were taken away from your mother too early.  She did not socialize you properly.   She should have taught you to bite and kick.  Now you must teach yourself.  Study my post on proper ear pinning technique.  After a few tries it will feel natural.   Bite them if they don’t move.   Soon you will get all the food.- Katie

One Response to “Freud or Jung Could Not Have Given Better Advice”

  1. mad thrad January 8, 2013 at 2:38 pm #

    Katie reminds me of our late half thoroughbred, half miniature horse, Tinkerbelle (we called her Tinky). We really miss her, but boy! She sure did have an attitude! She lived to be 16. The day she passed on, she had a stroke. Even after that, she forced her way out the barn door, and insisted on walking around her pen, one more time. The vet described Tinky as being valiant…because that’s exactly what she was.

    I just wanted to let you know, I’m really glad I found your blog!

What do you think?

