Katie Understands the Importance of a Good Day’s Sleep

17 Jan

DSC00766

Katie understands the unique challenges of being a miniature horse.

Dear Katie, I am a 29 inch miniature horse.  Whenever I sleep on my side (see picture) people wake me up to make sure I’m not dead.  I can’t get any sleep.  What can I do?  Signed, Sleepless in Seattle

Dear Sleepless,  you have two choices.  Either bite them when they wake you up so they stop, or start sleeping more upright so they don’t think you’re dead. – Katie

2 Responses to “Katie Understands the Importance of a Good Day’s Sleep”

  1. hensandhippology January 19, 2013 at 7:08 pm #

    Very wise, Katie.

What do you think?

