Katie Knows that Breadth is Just as Important as Depth

19 Jan

DSC06732

Katie understands the unique challenges of being a miniature horse or pony.

Dear Katie, I am a 30 inch tall miniature horse.  My owner says I am too wide and has put me on a diet.  I do not think I need to be on a diet.  What can I do?  Signed, Not Interested in Dieting

Dear Diet, owners have the strange idea that we should be less wide than we are tall.  This is a mistaken notion.  Ponies are supposed to be at least as wide as they are tall.  See this diagram for proof.

If she puts you on a diet, the solution is simple.  Crawl under the fence, run to some grass, preferably on a septic drainfield where it’s nice and green,  and start eating.  This will help maintain your proper width.  – Katie

2 Responses to “Katie Knows that Breadth is Just as Important as Depth”

  1. Lee Kaplanian January 19, 2013 at 5:14 pm #

    As someone who is Rubenesque, fluffy and undertall to the rest of the world, I have come tot he conclusion that I am the size I am to hold my magnificence. Pity the poor slender as a reed people and ponies, not much magnificence. So revel in you size that holds you magnificence, too many people tell you what you “should be”. Be who you are!

What do you think?

