Katie Believes it is Sometimes Necessary to Make a Blanket Statement

8 Feb

DSC04824

Katie understands the unique challenges of being a horse.

Dear Katie, I am a 14 hand tall Morgan horse.  My owner keeps trying to put a blanket on me, but I don’t like to wear blankets. I have put my leg through one and ripped the other one but she still keeps buying me blankets.  How can I get her to stop?  Signed, Not a Clothes Horse

Dear Clothes Horse, she wants you to stay clean so she doesn’t have to give you a bath.  In order to change her mind, practice rolling until you can get out of your blanket.  Then, when it is laying on the ground, paw it around until it is very dirty.  Be sure to get the inside, too.  Soon she will get tired of washing your blanket and figure it is easier to just give you a bath- Katie

What do you think?

