Katie Knows That You Must Eat Your Veggies

10 Feb

DSC07120

Katie understands the unique challenges of being a miniature horse.

Dear Katie, I am a 30 inch tall miniature horse. My owner is not feeding me enough carrots.   I can see some growing in the garden next to her house.  How can I get her to feed them to me?  Signed, Wants to Eat More Veggies

Dear Veggies, it is good to have 5-7 servings of fresh vegetables every day.  Your owner is not keeping up, so you must get your own veggies.  Crawl under the fence, which is easy to do since you are a miniature horse.  Go to the garden and grab a carrot top in your teeth.  Tug until the carrot pulls up.  Shake the dirt off and eat.- Katie

One Response to “Katie Knows That You Must Eat Your Veggies”

  1. RideandRope February 12, 2013 at 9:43 am #

    I nominated you for a blogging award! Just go to my blog, http://rideandrope.blogspot.com/2013/02/bet-you-didnt-know-this.html and read the directions!

What do you think?

