Katie Understands that Life is not a Race

19 Feb

DSC06591

Katie understand the unique challenges of being a miniature horse or pony.

Dear Katie, I am 12 hand tall Shetland pony.  My rider has decided barrel racing is fun.  I do not like racing of any kind.  What can I do?  Signed, Slower than Molasses

Dear Molasses, you have the right idea.  Racing is work.  Your rider does not understand that ponies do not like to work.  It is hard to maintain  our extra weight when we work.  I would see how slow you can walk and not fall over.  Keep practicing until your owner retires you and gets a faster horse.- Katie

 

One Response to “Katie Understands that Life is not a Race”

  1. PigLove February 20, 2013 at 9:22 am #

    Check out my blog tomorrow – I’m passing on the Liebster Award to you 🙂

What do you think?

