Katie Knows That There Is Always A Way Out

11 Mar

DSC07620

Katie understands the unique challenges of being a miniature horse.

Dear Katie, I am a 31.5 inch miniature horse.  How can I get out of my paddock?  I am feeling trapped.  There has to be a way out, but I cannot see it.  All I can see is the rich spring grass that I can’t get to.  Signed, Trapped

Dear Trapped, I know this feeling well.  You must never give in to the trapped feeling.  No fence can hold a miniature horse.  You have two choices.  Distract your owner so she forgets to close the gate.  You can do this by dumping over your water tub.  However, the best way is to peruse the fence for a weak spot and escape.  There is always one.  Keep looking, and soon you will be free.  – Katie

2 Responses to “Katie Knows That There Is Always A Way Out”

  1. Zen Doe March 11, 2013 at 12:22 pm #

    Hahahahahaha! I’m just in love with Katie! My draft mare, all 1800 lbs of her would say, “No problem. Just lean on the fence, or scratch your tail on it. The fence will fall over, and then you can have all the grass you want.” Unlike Katie, Kit does NOT understand the problems of a tiny horse. Keep up the good advice, Katie!!

    • A New Path March 11, 2013 at 1:21 pm #

      thank you! I like Kit’s way of thinking!

What do you think?

