Katie Ponders a Weighty Problem

18 Mar

DSC06482

Katie understands the unique challenges of being an easy keeper.

Dear Katie, I am a 16.3 hand Clydesdale draft horse.  I have very slow metabolism and gain weight looking at hay.  What can I do to improve my metabolism? – Signed, Weighty Problem

Dear Weighty, your metabolism is just right.  Gaining weight looking at hay is good.  If you weigh more, you can push your fence over faster and escape easier.  Then you can eat even more. – Katie

4 Responses to “Katie Ponders a Weighty Problem”

  1. Zen Doe March 18, 2013 at 11:01 am #

    Hahahaha!

  2. hensandhippology March 18, 2013 at 8:40 pm #

    Clever, Katie.

  3. Sparrowgrass March 20, 2013 at 6:47 am #

    Katie is amazing. Next time I am stressed at work I will ask myself “What would Katie do?”

    • A New Path March 21, 2013 at 1:21 pm #

      Katie is glad her advice is helpful!

What do you think?

