The Rewards of Daily Life

3 Apr

DSC03677

I think we need to get more awesome awards for ordinary things.  But not the cheesy trophies kids get for just being on a softball team.  Nor a lovely pre-printed birthday card from your insurance agent.

We should get awesome stars for getting out of bed on Monday.  How about a recycled gold star you get to put on your mirror every Monday that says, “You are awesome!”  Because you are.  You don’t need to earn it.  But hey, a little sparkly, shiny gold star for cleaning the toothpaste off the mirror would be a nice touch.  And a Best of Show for scrubbing the toilet.

5 Responses to “The Rewards of Daily Life”

  1. Marietta April 3, 2013 at 8:48 pm #

    WHERE DO I PICK UP MY AWARDS?!
    I could totally use some this week.
    Best in Show for toilet scrubbing LOLLOL!
    I want Best in Show for sorting the papers that pile up on the corner of the kitchen counter. Heck, I could use a trophy for that!

    • A New Path April 3, 2013 at 8:51 pm #

      You need a really big trophy! I have one that says “Best Cashgora Fiber” and has a horse on top. You can borrow it.

  2. thecasualphilosopher April 4, 2013 at 12:09 pm #

    ROFL….Love, love love it. Yep, I think I’ll start moving my little schooling show “ribbon” all over the house to accent my completed chores….. 🙂

  3. A New Path April 5, 2013 at 11:31 am #

    I’m going to borrow my daughter’s High Point ribbon for cleaning behind the fridge!

What do you think?

