Katie Understands Writer’s Block

18 Apr

DSC05329

Katie understands the unique challenges of being a miniature horse.

Dear Katie, I am a 35 inch tall miniature horse.  I would like to write a book.  But I have no idea what to write about.  Or how to write.  What can I do? – signed Writer’s Block

Dear Writer’s Block, the best way to get really good ideas is to escape your fence and go wander around the neighborhood looking for food.  That’s what I do.  If you are lucky, someone will think you’re cute and give you carrots.  Or try to bribe you and catch you with grain.  If not,  you can just eat someone’s garden.  – Katie

2 Responses to “Katie Understands Writer’s Block”

  1. thecasualphilosopher April 19, 2013 at 6:16 am #

    Katie is spot on! I think I shall try her suggestion today!

    • A New Path April 19, 2013 at 9:23 am #

      LOL!!! Thank you. Katie is glad to be of help!

What do you think?

