What Brings People to Read a Blog

19 Apr

For some time I’ve been pondering what draws some, um.. let’s say…NOT family friendly bloggers to hop over and read my tales of horses, farm life, zen, art and rainy weather.

It’s all unicorns and rainbows here.  And fluffy kittens.  The unicorns have pet fluffy kittens.  So do the rainbows.  There’s no innuendo present.  Or past.

I’ve discovered some very cool blogs by seeing who stopped by.  And then there are a few that require brain bleach.   So there you have it.  Whenever I figure this one out, I suspect I won’t want to know.

8 Responses to “What Brings People to Read a Blog”

  1. Zen Doe April 19, 2013 at 12:58 pm #

    You’re right. You probably don’t want to know! LOL!

  2. PigLove April 19, 2013 at 1:20 pm #

    I come over because well you post about animals and I’m such an animal – snort. XOXO – Bacon

  3. thecasualphilosopher April 19, 2013 at 2:19 pm #

    The humor, the insight, the zen approach and animals! Love it!

  4. mellchan April 19, 2013 at 9:11 pm #

    I think maybe even those who are a bit alternative have the need for rainbow/unicorn moments. Besides, who doesn’t love Katie?

    • A New Path April 21, 2013 at 2:15 pm #

      thank you. I love your perspective.

What do you think?

