Katie Understands That Frugal Living Can Have its Drawbacks

8 May

DSC06095

Katie understands the unique challenges of being a miniature horse or pony.

Dear Katie,  I am a 14 hand Welsh pony. How important is it to save for retirement?  My miniature horse pasturemate eats everything I try to save.  Signed, Frugal Eater

Dear Frugal, you should just eat all the food as fast as you can.  Try to eat faster than the miniature horse.  This will be hard to do, so practice every day.

5 Responses to “Katie Understands That Frugal Living Can Have its Drawbacks”

  1. thecasualphilosopher May 8, 2013 at 6:14 pm #

    Definitely some wisdom there Katie. ♥

  2. PigLove May 9, 2013 at 9:04 am #

    Oh Katie – you’re a miniature after my own heart – oink oink. I absolutely love how your mother braided your hair. It is so becoming. If I’m not careful when I fall asleep on the sofa with mom in the evenings, she will braid my tail – it’s so embarrasing for a little guy like me. XOXO – Bacon

    • A New Path May 9, 2013 at 10:17 pm #

      Thank you, Bacon. I’ll bet your braided tail is cute! – Katie

      • PigLove May 10, 2013 at 4:06 am #

        Pig blushes. It’s embarrassing for this little boy piggy. Mom usually does it when I’m asleep. Hemi laughs at me. XOXO – Bacon

What do you think?

