Katie Knows That Taking a Vacation is Good for Your Health

18 May

DSC07710

Katie understands the unique challenges of being a miniature horse or pony.

Dear Katie, I am a 14 hand tall quarter pony.  I am frustrated by my lack of vacation time.  I put in lots of work, but I never get to go anywhere fun.  What can I do?  Signed, All Work and No Play

Dear All Work, you must take your own vacation.  There is a whole world out there right outside your fence.   All you have to do is escape and go wherever you want!  That’s what I do.  – Katie

2 Responses to “Katie Knows That Taking a Vacation is Good for Your Health”

  1. thecasualrider May 19, 2013 at 7:19 am #

    Katie, the happy instigator. She’s right, too! Lovely photo…….

  2. Sparrowgrass May 20, 2013 at 5:52 am #

    Another valuable life lesson from Katie. We all need to escape sometimes.

What do you think?

