Katie Explains that There is Nothing to Fear Except Fear Itself

3 Jul

DSC00401

Katie understands the unique challenges of being a miniature horse.

Dear Katie, I am a 30 inch tall miniature horse. I don’t feel confident in myself– before I bite people, I worry they might get mad.  How do I stop caring so much about what people think and do what I know is right (bite them when they don’t feed me enough)? signed,  Braveheart

Dear Braveheart, when you have a conviction, you must feel the fear and do it anyway.  If you feel they are not feeding you enough, you should bite them.   Do not worry what people think.  They are mostly thinking about themselves and when you bite them, they will think about you and feed you. – Katie

7 Responses to “Katie Explains that There is Nothing to Fear Except Fear Itself”

  1. Zen Doe July 3, 2013 at 9:43 am #

    Best laugh of the day! I may have to start taking Katie’s advice myself!! Look out, people!

  2. The Dancing Rider July 3, 2013 at 11:25 am #

    Agreed re Zen Doe’s comment! These entries are just what I need. They really brighten my day. And of course I love Katie’s advice. You GO Katie!

  3. A New Path July 3, 2013 at 2:35 pm #

    Thank you! I am glad my advice is helpful 🙂 Signed, Katie

  4. Kevin July 4, 2013 at 12:16 pm #

    The best part is that I follow Katie’s advice! Keep up the good work and know I’m a devoted reader!!!

    • A New Path July 4, 2013 at 9:43 pm #

      Thank you!!! I hope you get great results from Katie’s advice.

      • Kevin July 5, 2013 at 8:30 am #

        I’ll let you know if it turns out good or bad! Everyone needs a little feedback from their advice, right?

  5. Meg July 7, 2013 at 2:29 pm #

    Katie, not only are you gorgeous, but your advice is so on the button. Is there anything you don’t know?

What do you think?

