Katie Explains How To Make Friends

9 Jul

DSC05883

Katie understands the unique challenges of being a miniature horse.

Dear Katie, I am 34 inch tall miniature horse mare.  I had a peaceful life until my people brought home another mare.  She is very annoying to have in my paddock.  What can I do?  Signed, More is Not Merrier

Dear More, I understand completely.  My people also brought home a “friend” for me.  The good thing is this your paddock and you set the rules.  Chase her away and bite her until she acknowledges you as supreme leader.   Eventually all you will have to do is pin your ears and she will run away.   Good luck!  – Katie

6 Responses to “Katie Explains How To Make Friends”

  1. aspireequestrian July 10, 2013 at 12:51 pm #

    Somehow she looks cute even with ears pinned right back 🙂
    Have you heard of this dreadful case of an abused miniature pony? It was all over media (still is I think) couple of days ago. Nightmare.

    • A New Path July 10, 2013 at 12:52 pm #

      No, I haven’t . That sounds awful. I will see if kind find out about it. Poor mini!!!!

      • aspireequestrian July 10, 2013 at 12:59 pm #

        You probably don’t want to see it 😦 If you google ‘miniature horse abuse Dutch’ it should come up. Poor little pony 😦

  2. The Dancing Rider July 10, 2013 at 1:52 pm #

    Oh, Katie, I LOVE your pinned ears! You look so cute, despite that. I see you are in a snit, and I bet you have shown your “friend” who is boss! (Saw the above comments re abused mini….can’t watch or read about it….)

    • A New Path July 10, 2013 at 10:15 pm #

      Katie is in a complete snit! LOL She is having trouble dealing with this new development.

      • The Dancing Rider July 11, 2013 at 6:38 am #

        Poor girl. It’s hard when you’ve been top horse, and now there’s that annoyance — hopefully they will work it out in time. Hugs, Katie and Mom.

What do you think?

