Katie Understands the Need to be True to Yourself

1 Aug

katie5:24:13

Katie understands the unique challenges of being a miniature horse or pony.

Dear Katie, I am a 10.1 hand tall Shetland pony.  I am struggling with my conflicting desires to bite people and to get food treats from them.  They don’t give me any treats when I bite them or make a snarling face, both of which express my true self.  Do I give in to being an inauthentic pony to get the treats or express my true self?  Signed, Nietzsche the Pony

Dear Nietzsche, existential dilemmas like this are actually very easy to solve.  Much easier than opening a latched gate with your teeth.  Yes, you should be an inauthentic pony when there is food involved.  It is the only route to happiness.  Beg, act cute, get the treat and then bite them if you feel a need to express yourself.  – Katie

7 Responses to “Katie Understands the Need to be True to Yourself”

  1. The Dancing Rider August 1, 2013 at 2:24 pm #

    Yes, Katie! That applies to us humans in life, too — in many areas. Works well, I might add. And Katie, that is a very sweet photo of you.

  2. PigLove August 1, 2013 at 7:56 pm #

    Great advice Katie. You think that would work for us miniature piggies too? XOXO – Bacon

  3. PigLove August 1, 2013 at 7:56 pm #

    Great advice Katie. You think that would work for us miniature piggies too? XOXO – Bacon

    • A New Path August 1, 2013 at 8:38 pm #

      I think it would, Bacon! It couldn’t hurt to give it a try!- Katie

      • PigLove August 2, 2013 at 6:23 am #

        YES! Exactly what I wanted to hear. I’m so on this today to put it into action with daddy. Thanks my friend – have an awesome Friday! XOXO – Bacon

  4. The Dancing Rider August 3, 2013 at 6:14 am #

    Katie and mom – please stop by my blog entitled “Award Time!” to pick up your reader award. You’ve been such a nice WordPress reader and supporter!

What do you think?

