Katie Knows How It Feels to be Fenced In

10 Aug

DSC05244

Katie understands the unique challenges of being a miniature horse.

Dear Katie, I am a 32 inch tall miniature horse.  I am struggling to understand the true nature of my paddock fence.  Sometimes when I touch the wire, I get a zap.  Other times, I can bend it to my will and crawl under.  Please help.  Signed, Perplexed Pony

Dear Perplexed, your fence is a paradox, like most things in life.  Fences are not a true barrier unless someone remembers to turn them on.  Don’t let the idea that a fence could zap you keep you from escaping your prison.  And if it is on, sometimes a little zap is worth it to get out and eat grass.  – Katie

One Response to “Katie Knows How It Feels to be Fenced In”

  1. The Dancing Rider August 10, 2013 at 7:30 pm #

    Yes,Katie. You speak for all of us! The Zen of it!:)

What do you think?

