Katie Knows That Photographers are Easy To Outrun

24 Oct

DSC04428

Katie understands the unique challenges of being a miniature horse or pony.

Dear Katie, I am a 12 hand Welsh pony.  Tomorrow I’m getting my picture taken.  The picture is for the girl who rides me.  They said I am a “prop.”  What does that mean?  Signed, Photogenic but Confused

Dear Photogenic,  they want you to prop her up so she has something to lean on. But she can stand up by herself.   They’ll have you stand somewhere scenic, like in a tasty meadow.  When they are done arranging you as the prop, make a run for it and eat grass.  Photographers are easy to outrun.  Good luck- Katie

3 Responses to “Katie Knows That Photographers are Easy To Outrun”

  1. Carol Weinstock October 24, 2013 at 10:35 am #

    I imagine this has happened to you before, Monica?

  2. The Dancing Rider October 24, 2013 at 4:19 pm #

    Oh, lol. I see a history here, perhaps. Great photo, too. Hey, I would run as fast as I could, Katie! 🙂

What do you think?