Katie Is All Ears

5 Sep

DSC06722

Dear Katie, I am a 9.2 hand pony.  I have not gotten a reply to the question I asked in 2014.  I hope you are well and I am still am waiting to hear if it is better to clip your ear hair before a show or leave it long.  Signed, Shetland Pony Problems.

Dear SPP,  thank you for your patience.  I have been trapped in a gravel paddock because my owner wanted me to lose weight.  I was not allowed to eat any grass or go near computers.  My only food was dry hay and vitamins.  The computer is in the kitchen and she was afraid I’d eat grapes or corn chips.  I have finally lost a tiny amount of weight and gotten back to type a reply.

Your ear hair is an important part of your identity.  Do not clip your ear hair or your whiskers.  Or anything.  Look as shaggy and unkempt as possible.  This will keep your owner from taking you to more shows.  – Katie

9 Responses to “Katie Is All Ears”

  1. Sparrowgrass September 6, 2015 at 12:52 am #

    Good to see you back!

    • A New Path September 6, 2015 at 2:34 pm #

      Thank you! Thank you for reading and glad to see you, too- Katie

  2. Sparrowgrass September 6, 2015 at 12:56 am #

    Ps. I too am on a starvation diet. I have been fighting back by going lame repeatedly. So far I have got the occasional extra feed with medication in but overall not as promising as I hoped so I probably wouldn’t recommend it.

    • A New Path September 6, 2015 at 2:36 pm #

      Sorry about the medication. It doesn’t sound very tasty,

  3. horse and human September 6, 2015 at 4:12 am #

    My lass doesn’t use a computer, if you check my blog she uses her hooves.

    • A New Path September 6, 2015 at 2:36 pm #

      I will trot over and check it out.- katie

  4. Rodney's Saga September 7, 2015 at 12:00 pm #

    Hi Katie! Being a Thoroughbred means never having to diet. But we do agree about the ear hair. Rodney & Milton

    • A New Path September 8, 2015 at 6:50 am #

      You are a lucky horse, Rodney! And your ear hair looks great!

  5. Kevin January 28, 2016 at 1:56 pm #

    Hoping to hear some update words of wisdom from you!

What do you think?

