On Icebergs and Introverts

9 Mar

DSC07732

Katie is busy eating hay this morning and was taught to never talk with her mouth full, so this is my post.

I used to think the reason introverted people ran into things lot was because we were lost in our own thoughts.  Now I realize it is because we’re icebergs.

What you see is not what you get.  Most of an introvert is below water.  That’s a lot of power.  An iceberg inadvertently sank the Titanic.  So if a quiet person bumps into you today, that was the rest of the iceberg.  We’re just bigger than most people realize and sometimes we don’t realize it ourselves.

7 Responses to “On Icebergs and Introverts”

  1. Monique March 17, 2013 at 9:14 am #

    Great post, I had to Press This on my blog!

    • A New Path March 17, 2013 at 11:28 am #

      Thank you! 🙂 I love your blog.

  2. thecasualphilosopher March 24, 2013 at 8:49 am #

    An introvert myself, I had to chuckle. I love how people are always “trying” to get me to be more social…… 😉

  3. palomino72 March 27, 2013 at 2:55 pm #

    This post is AWESOME – introverts rock !

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Icebergs in Winnipeg – Trimeric | Catherine Johnson - April 10, 2013

    […] On Icebergs and Introverts (machomojave.wordpress.com) […]

  2. Climate change caught in action in iceberg destruction | Tim Batchelder.com - April 10, 2013

    […] On Icebergs and Introverts (machomojave.wordpress.com) […]

What do you think?

