Katie Knows That Changing Careers Can Be Difficult

21 Sep

DSC08672

Katie understands the unique challenges of being a miniature horse or pony.

Dear Katie, I am an 11 hand tall Shetland pony.  I have not yet found my perfect career.  I have tried bucking children off, biting adults and kicking a cart that I pullled.  I am not sure what is left for me to do.  I really want a job.  Do you have any ideas?  Signed, Been There, Done That

Dear Been, I understand your dilemma.  You have done all the obvious things a pony can do.  But there are a few more careers you could try.  You could try biting children, since you’ve only bitten adults.  You could also run off with the cart vs. kicking it.  Good luck in your new endeavors! – Katie

5 Responses to “Katie Knows That Changing Careers Can Be Difficult”

  1. Carol Weinstock September 21, 2013 at 10:01 pm #

    what happened to figuring out ways to get under the electric fence? You are too funny, Monica.

    • A New Path September 22, 2013 at 9:28 am #

      every pony has unique problems- for some it’s finding that perfect career, for some it’s breaking electric fence, for others it’s how to gain even more weight. I can help them all. – Katie

  2. The Dancing Rider September 22, 2013 at 7:17 am #

    Katie is evil, and I love her. Has she tried these, too? 😉 Very sweet photo of her, btw.

    • A New Path September 22, 2013 at 9:29 am #

      thank you- Katie

      • A New Path September 22, 2013 at 11:18 am #

        Katie herself would never do anything so evil! – Katie’s person

What do you think?

